CONGRATULATIONS to our many members who feature on the just-released list of finalists in the 2017 British Hairdressing Awards! We’re knocked out to see so many of you really getting on the map with your wonderful collections. Big up to everyone especially good to see Sophie Chandler and Michale Rackett at Rush, and Frazer Wallace at Seanhanna making the final of Newcomer of the Year. And a whopping 60% of the finalists in North Eastern, North Western, Scotland, Wales and SouthWest, Avant-garde categories are HairClubLivers! DON’T FORGET TO POST YOUR PICTURES IN OUR GALLERY! Our roll call of honour is:

London Hairdresser of the Year • Desmond Murray, Atherton Cox, New Cavendish Street
Midlands Hairdresser of the Year • Lewis Moore, Lewis Moore Salons, Chesterfield
North Eastern Hairdresser of the Year • Sarah Cotton, Bang, York • Jonathan Turner, Hooker & Young, Newcastle Upon Tyne • Joseph Ferraro, Joseph Ferraro Hair, Harrogate • Rick Roberts, Rick Roberts, Beverley
North Western Hairdresser of the Year • Gary Taylor, Edward & Co., Brighouse • Melenie Tudor, En Route Hair and Beauty, Wakefield • Daniel Couch and Ashleigh Maybank, Russell Eaton, Leeds •
Laura Kulik and Ria Kulik, The Hairbank, Urmston
Scottish Hairdresser of the Year • Paul Paterson, Ishi Salon, Edinburgh • Jason Hall, Jason Hall Hairdressing, Edinburgh • Colin McAndrew, Medusa, Edinburgh • Suzie McGill and Dylan Brittain, Rainbow Room International, Glasgow • Sophie Laidlaw, Wonderland, Livingston
Southern Hairdresser of the Year • Ryan Humpage, RUSH Hair, Epsom
Wales & South West Hairdresser of the Year • Craig Chapman, Craig Chapman Hair Design, Launceston • Amy Sultan, Francesco Group, Poole • Zoe Williams and Scott Evans, Ken Picton Salon, Cardiff • Casey Coleman, Ocean Hairdressing, Cardiff
Avant Garde Hairdresser of the Year • Anne Veck, Anne Veck Salons, Oxford • Emmanuel Esteban, Anne Veck Salons, Oxford • Lucie Monbillard, Seanhanna, Putney • Shelley Pengilly, Shelleys Salon, Bridgend • Sylvestre Finold, TONI&GUY, Wimbledon
Men’s Hairdresser of the Year • Jason Hall, Jason Hall Hairdressing, Edinburgh
Newcomer of the Year  • Sophie Chandler, RUSH Hair, Croydon • Michael Rackett, RUSH Hair, Croydon • Frazer Wallace, Seanhanna, Putney
Schwarzkopf Professional British Colour Technician of the Year • Clayde Baumann, D&J Ambrose, Pinner • Paul Dennison, Ken Picton Salon, Cardiff

For more finalists… visit Hairdressers Journal website!

Rock on the finals in late November and best wishes to all….

Print Friendly, PDF & Email