Four big wins!

Four members of HairClubLive scooped big prizes at the British Hairdressing Awards last night – bravo and heaps of praise from us all. Our fab four include:
Emmanuel Esteban at Anne Veck [pictured left] who was awarded Avant Garde Hairdresser of the Year • Daniel Couch at Russell Eaton who collected North Western Hairdresser of the Year (with colleague Ashleigh Maybank) • Suzie McGill at Rainbow Room International who took Scottish Hairdresser of the Year (with colleague Dylan Brittain) • Zoe Williams at Ken Picton Salon who won Wales & South West Hairdresser of the Year (with colleague Scott Evans) [All pictured below]
We had a fantastic evening courtesy of our friends at Schwarzkopf Professional – great friends of HairClubLive – who work with Hairdressers Journal International  to put on this wonderful evening to celebrate British Hairdressing. We appreciated the invite and loved being part of the proceedings. And a big vote of approval for Sally Brooks at Brooks&Brooks who scooped British Hairdresser of the Year, the first time in 12 years the title has gone to a woman, and she’s so deserves it. Over a long evening partying, Dom Lehane and Nicky Pope, directors at HairClubLive, were thrilled to bump into so many friends and supporters at the Grosvenor House hotel last night – this rounded off a fantastic year for HCL. Our highlights included seeing BoyzLife (Brian McFadden and Keith Duffy) rocking the stage, fabulous model presentations from the finalists, a great show from Schwarzkopf Professional Ikonic Essential Looks, and a great after-party. All pointing to how brilliant our industry is. Scroll below the gallery for a full list of winners.

British Hairdresser of the Year: Sally Brooks, Brooks & Brooks, London  • Afro Hairdresser of the Year: Charlotte Mensah, Hair Lounge, London Artistic Team of the Year: RUSH Hair, London • Avant Garde Hairdresser of the Year: Emmanuel Esteban, Anne Veck Salons, Oxford • Schwarzkopf Professional British Colour Technician of the Year: Robert Eaton, Russell Eaton, Leeds • Men’s Hairdresser of the Year: Terri Kay and Andrea Giles, Mark Leeson, Mansfield • Newcomer of the Year: Olivia Nevill, Ashley Gamble, Shifnal • Eastern Hairdresser of the Year: Joseph I’Anson and Lisa Graham, Mark Leeson, Mansfield • London Hairdresser of the Year: Indira Schauwecker, TONI&GUY Bedford Street, London • Midlands Hairdresser of the Year: Shaun Hall, Mark Leeson, Chesterfield • North Eastern Hairdresser of the Year: Isobel Eaton, Russell Eaton, Barnsley • North Western Hairdresser of the Year: Daniel Couch and Ashleigh Maybank, Russell Eaton, Leeds • Northern Ireland Hairdresser of the Year: Julie Cherry and Colette Fitzpatrick, Shane Bennett Salon, Lisburn • Scottish Hairdresser of the Year: Suzie McGill & Dylan Brittain, Rainbow Room International, Glasgow • Southern Hairdresser of the Year: Thomas Hills, TH1 Hair, Oxted • Wales and South West Hairdresser of the Year: Zoe Williams & Scott Evans, Ken Picton Salon, Cardiff

Print Friendly, PDF & Email